The next alumni basketball tourney is set for Friday, March 24 and Saturday, March 25, 2023.

The tournament format will once again be four divisions. The Green (A) Division, White (B) and Gold (C) plus we will once again have the Legends Division and a special game on Saturday for the Girls game. All Alumni women are invited, we will divide up teams that morning. We will plan to play this game at 1:00 on Saturday. Let all alumni women know, they can contact any committee member below to sign up. There will be a cost to these players of $20, to cover the gift, food and social on Saturday night.The entry fee for the tournament will be $35.00 per person on the men’s side.

The committee wants to remind the captains that if your class elects to have two teams in the tournament, then please make sure you have enough players for each team. There will be no exceptions to allow an individual to play on two teams in the tournament. All players must be Scotus Alumni.

ROSTER DEADLINE – Tuesday, February 25th (list 2 captains and we will send future information to both of the listed captains).

E-Mail Addresses – Please email your rosters and shirt sizes to Todd Duren at . Lady players please send your names to or

36th Annual Alumni Basketball Tourney                                  

The 36th annual Shamrock Alumni/nae Basketball Tourney brought 176 graduates back to Scotus for a celebration of tradition and camaraderie.

“A” Division was captured in a buzzer beater by the Class of 2016A Team.

The “B” Division went to Team 2004/2006 and the “C” Division was won by 1981/1982/1980/1979/1978/1974.

One Ladies Division game was also played along with two Legends Division games. A social and dinner followed the tourney featuring guest speaker and tourney founder, former Shamrock coach, Frank Spenceri.

%d bloggers like this: